Create Your Own Color

14 Apr

I decided I want to post another challenge for you. This challenge is to create a new lip color. No you don’t have to make your own lipstick or lipgloss from scratch…just try mixing them together!

For example I have a lipstick color I really like but it’s a bit too opaque for me to wear everyday as I prefer glosses. Sometimes I’ll put a layer of sheer or light pink gloss on my lips and then put the lipstick over top. This gives me a bit of color and the shine of the gloss.

Some other ideas:

  • Mix together a couple of your favorite lipsticks and see what you get.
  • Add a nude lip color to a lipstick that is just too pink to get a nice pinky nude color
  • Try a vibrant lipstick OVER a light gloss and see what the result is

The possibilities are really endless. Ok – go try now  😉

Leave a Reply

