Boscia BB Cream

5 Nov

I got a sample of this BB Cream with an order from Sephora quite a while ago. I finally decided to try it out last week. I was hesitant because it’s supposed to be one of those self-adjusting shades and honestly I’m a little leery of those.

What it is:
An oil-free, skin-perfecting “Blemish Balm” that creates a flawless finish as it moisturizes and nourishes the skin.

What it is formulated to do:
– Oil-free botanical formula to promote skin elasticity and reduce the look of fine lines
– Features SPF 27 sun protection
– Comes in one universal lustrous shade

B.B. Cream is the ultimate multifunctional treatment. The gentle botanical formula creates a lustrous, flawless finish as it hydrates, firms, and soothes the skin. It helps to diminish the appearance of pores, fine lines, and uneven skintone while providing long-wearing, natural coverage that conceals imperfections. The self-adjusting shade warms to complement most skintones for sheer, flawless coverage. Designed to repair damage and protect skin from future damage without irritation, it’s packed with antioxidants and physical sunscreens that provide broad-spectrum sun protection rated to SPF 27 and PA++. The PA system is a grade of UVA protection that provides superior defense against the rays that cause collagen damage and photo-aging of the skin.

My first impression – the formula was definitely not what I was expecting. When I first opened the package some liquid came out – like the product had seperated.  I don’ t know if it was because I had the sample for a while or if thats they way it normally is. I had to mix it together in my hands before I could apply it and it felt pretty watery and was hard to mix.  When I put the cream on my face it looked quite dark but it did lighten up a bit. I wouldn’t say it matched my skin tone – it gave me a yellowish cast that made me feel jaundiced.  Based on that sample it isn’t a product I would spend my money on.

Leave a Reply

