Review: COVERGIRL Flamed Out Mascara

25 Mar
I was searching for a new mascara when I saw this on sale at the drugstore and was intrigued ( I think it was the shape of the brush that caught my eye).
It claimed to instantly boost volume and lift the lashes up and out. For $6 I figured I would give it a try.  Here are my thoughts:
  • The brush was terribly awkward. It didn’t reach across the whole lash line and I found I got wayyyy too much product on the brush. Even after wiping it off on the neck of the bottle it went on my lashes pretty clumpy.
  • I bought the waterproof formula but it was definitely not waterproof. If my eyes  watered even a little I would have mascara all over my under eye area.
  • It flaked terribly for me.
The verdict: This product was a major disappointment  and I wouldn’t recommend it.
Leave a Reply

